Contact Us

NMDR’s kennel facility is open to the public daily from noon – 4:00 pm weather permitting, for kennel tours. Meet and greets with the dogs are by appointment only and to those who have completed the adoption process. Please contact your adoption counselor to make an appointment. GPS can take you to our old shelter address, please be sure your navigation is taking you to 5335 JD Johnson Rd in Peyton. 

Kennel Address:
5335 JD Johnson Rd.
Peyton, CO 80831

Customer Service (719) 683-3334 customerservice@nmdr.org
Media inquiries and Sponsorships Morgana LeBold morganal@nmdr.org
Grants Jan Shellhammer jans@nmdr.org
Social Media Melody Kahtava melodyk@nmdr.org
Training and Rehab Glenn Pierce glennp@nmdr.org
Adoptions customerservice@nmdr.org
Vet Clinic customerservice@nmdr.org
Events and Outreach Joni Williams joniw@nmdr.org
Donor Development Tommie Evans tommie@nmdr.org
Chief Operating Officer Elizabeth Kirwin elizabethk@nmdr.org
Director of Shelter Operations Kim Lehmann kiml@nmdr.org

Adopt

Looking to adopt a dog, start here!

Volunteer

Make a difference, start here!

Donate

Support our mission, start here!

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Get news from National Mill Dog Rescue in your inbox.